Skip to main content

Summer calendar 2022

(draft, edits in progress)

Link to Summer Session Policies and Information  

Summer Session 2022 online registration opens (Go to Arches)

Monday, April 4

Last day to apply for summer school for non-degree students#

4:00 p.m. Friday, May 2

All required summer school application materials due for non-degree students.# Contact registrar@augustana.edu for more information

4:00 p.m. Monday, May 18

Start of summer travel courses

Saturday, May 21

Last day for required virtual registration session for non-degree students

Wednesday, May 25

Last day to register for Summer Session on Arches 

4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 26

Memorial Day Holiday - Campus offices closed 

Monday, May 30

Summer Session 2022 on campus courses                    

Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, June 24*

Summer Session classes begin 

Tuesday, May 31

Summer Session Add Period (online add form only)

8:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 31 - Noon Wednesday, June 1

Summer Session Drop Deadline to avoid "W" grade (online drop form only  - no refunds after this date)

Noon Friday, June 1

Admissions Viking Visits (learn more here

May 23 - August 5, by appointment

Academic Open Houses (learn more here

June 2 - August 5

Transfer Student Summer Orientation & Registration

TBA

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration 

TBA

Summer Session Pass/No Credit Deadline (See online P/NC form)

Noon Friday, June 10

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

TBA

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

TBA

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration 

TBA

Summer Session Final Withdrawal Deadline (course receives a W grade) (See online drop form)

Noon Friday, June 17

Final date to submit coursework to faculty for Spring incomplete grades^

Thursday, June 23

Last day of summer session classes 

Friday, June 24*

Grades due for May 31 - June 24 Summer Session Courses

Noon Monday, June 27

Final grades for Spring Incompletes due to Office of the Registrar

Noon Thursday, June 30

Independence Day Holiday - College and campus offices closed

Monday, July 4

Summer Grades Available in Arches for completed courses

Tuesday, July 5

Fall Semester and J-term Open Registration Period (continuing students) (Go to Arches)

8:00 a.m. Monday, July 25 - 4:30 p.m. Friday, July 29

Requests for classroom accommodations for entering FY and new transfer students due

Tuesday, July 26

First Year & Transfer Student Summer Orientation & Registration

TBA

Deadline to apply to be a graduate for Fall 2022 (Process through Arches)

4:30 p.m. Monday, August 1

FYI faculty meetings TBA

Application deadline for fall admission for part-time non-degree students

Noon Friday, August 12

End of term for travel courses

Friday, August 19

Last Day for all work to be posted for Summer Graduation

Friday, August 19

Summer Graduation 2022 date for transcript Friday, August 19
Grades due for all summer travel courses, experiential courses, research experiences, and internships Noon Monday, August 22

Open Registration Fall 2022 & J-term 2023 for continuing students in Arches

TBA

New Faculty Orientation

TBA

Transcripts with summer grades and graduation available (Arches) Diplomas available for pick-up by appointment

Thursday, August 25

Campus Tour for new faculty and staff

TBA

International Parent Orientation

TBA

International Student Orientation

TBA

PACE Multicultural Mentorship Program

TBA

International Student Registration TBA

All Campus Retreat

TBA

Faculty Retreat

TBA

Orientation & Registration for unregistered students only

TBA

Last day for faculty to submit a multi-section exam request

Wednesday, August 31

Federal Deadline to Report Summer Graduates (no summer graduates after this deadline)

TBA

Opening Convocation  

TBA

New Student Welcome Week

Friday, September 2 - Monday, September 5

Open for Fall & J-term enrollment changes (continuing SO, JR, SR students only) in Arches

8:00 a.m. Sunday, September 4 - 4:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 7

Labor Day Holiday - Campus offices closed

Monday, Sept. 5

Fall Semester Classes begin 

7:30 a.m. Tuesday, September 6 

Non-degree students and Summer graduates, last day to request free transcript in Arches Friday, September 9

 

^ Some faculty may require an earlier deadline for incomplete coursework. Extensions are only granted under rare circumstances and through prior petition by the Committee on Advanced Standing and Degrees. Forms available online.

* A select number of summer session experiences, such as internships, research and foreign language study run beyond the end of June. Please see the website for a complete list and details of the policies or contact the individual instructor for course requirements.

# Non-degree students (including faculty, staff and dependents) must have all materials submitted for application by above deadlines (application, high school or college transcript, etc.). 

Edited for updates L. Fowler 10-15-21

Senate approved 10-19-12