Skip to main content

Summer Calendar 2019

Link to Summer Session Policies and Information  

Summer Session 2019 on-line registration opens (Go to Arches)

8 a.m. Monday, April 8

Last day to apply for summer school for non-degree students#

4 p.m. Thursday, May 16

Start of summer travel courses

Friday, May 17

All required summer school application materials due (transcripts, photo ID, etc.) non-degree students

4 p.m. Monday, May 20

Last day for required in-person registration for non-degree students

(contact the Office of the Registrar for an appointment)

Wednesday, May 25

Memorial Day Holiday - Campus Offices Closed 

Monday, May 27

Last day to register on Arches

Wednesday, May 29

Summer Session 2019                     

Monday, June 3 - Friday, June 28*

Summer Session classes begin 

Monday, June 3

Summer Session Add Period (paper forms only)

Monday, June 3 - Noon, Tuesday, June 4

Transfer Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 7

Summer Session Pass/No-Credit Deadline

Noon Friday, June 7

Summer Session drop deadline to avoid "W" grade (paper forms only)

Noon Friday, June 7

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration 

Monday, June 10 (as assigned)

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Friday, June 14 (as assigned)

Summer Session Final Drop Deadline (course receives a W grade, paper forms only)

Noon Friday, June 14

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration

Monday, June 17  (as assigned)

Final date to submit coursework to faculty for Spring incomplete grades^

4:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 19

Augustana Summer Academy

Sunday, June 16 - Friday, June 21

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Thursday, June 20

First Year Student Summer Orientation & Registration (Spanish sessions offered)

Saturday, June 22 (as assigned)

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Tuesday, June 25

Final grades for Spring Incompletes due to Office of the Registrar

4:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 26

Last day of summer session classes 

Friday, June 28*

Independence Day Observed - College and campus offices closed

Thursday, July 4

Summer Session Grades due 

Noon Friday, July 5

Summer Grades Available in Arches for completed courses

Monday, July 8

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, July 8

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, July 15

Fall Term Open Registration Period on-line (continuing students)

(Go to Arches)

6:00 a.m. Monday, July 22 - 4:30 p.m. Friday, July 26

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, July 29

Requests for classroom accommodations for entering FY and new transfer students due

Tuesday, July 30

Application deadline for fall admission for part-time non-degree students

Noon Thursday, Aug. 1

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Thursday, August 1

First Year & Transfer Student

Summer Orientation & Registration

 

Friday, August 2

Admissions Summer Visit Day

Monday, August 5

Deadline to apply to be a graduate for Fall 2019

4:30 p.m. Monday, August 6

FYI faculty meetings Tuesday, August, 15

End of term for travel courses

Friday, August 16

Last Day for all work to be posted for Summer Graduation

Friday, August 16

Summer Graduation 2019 (all work must be complete and posted by this date) Monday, August 19

Transcripts available for summer courses

Wednesday, August 21

New Faculty Orientation

Thursday-Friday, Aug. 22-23

Campus Tour for new faculty and staff

TBA

International Parent Orientation

TBA

International Student Orientation

TBA

PACE Multicultural Mentorship Program

 

Sunday-Thursday, August 25-29 

 

International Student Registration Monday, August 26

All Campus Retreat

Monday, August 26

Faculty Retreat

Tuesday, August 27

Aug. Orientation & Registration for unregistered students only

Thursday, August 29

Opening Convocation  

TBA

New Student Welcome Week

Friday, August 30th - Monday, September 2nd 

Arches Open Registration

Sunday, Sept 1 - Wednesday Sept. 4

Fall Semester Classes begin 

7:30 a.m. Tuesday, September 3

Federal Deadline to Report Summer Graduates

(no summer graduates after this deadline)

Wednesday, Sept. 11

Non-degree students and Summer graduates, last day to request free transcript in Arches

Friday, September 13

^ Some faculty may require an earlier deadline for incomplete coursework. Extensions are only granted under rare circumstances and through prior petition by the Committee on Advanced Standing and Degrees.  Forms available online and in Founders Hall.

* A select number of summer session experiences, such as internships, research and foreign language study run beyond the end of June. Please see the web site for a complete list and details of the policies or contact the individual instructor for course requirements.

# *Non-degree students (including faculty, staff and dependents) must have all materials submitted for application by above deadlines (application, high school or college transcript, etc.) Registration takes place on-campus and in-person by appointment only.

Edited for updates B. Blackburn 6-03-19

Senate approved 10-19-12