Skip to main content

Class Notes

Notices received as of Jan. 7, 2019


Greg Petty was elected to the Board of Directors of the Rocky Mountain Chapter of the Society for American Baseball Research. He has taught six courses about the history, social influence and impact of analytics on major league baseball as part of the University of Denver Osher Lifelong Learning Institute.


Rick Kestner, CMAA, retired as athletic director at Pekin Community High School in Pekin, Ill., in June 2018. He was honored by Pekin High School during its final home basketball game.


Erik “Rik” Baier was named the president of St. Peter’s Health Partners Medical Associates PC, in Albany, N.Y.


Donald W. Pearson was named executive vice president and chief financial officer of InnerWorkings, Inc., which is headquartered in Chicago.


Marty Olsen received the St. Borbala Outstanding Miner award from the Hungarian oil and gas minister, for his success in oil exploration. (Olsen notes that this award rarely is given to non-Hungarians.)


Erin Drankwalter Wyatt received the Association of Illinois School Library Educators School Librarian of the Year Award for 2018. She is the director of the Learning Center, Highland Middle School, Libertyville, Ill.


Nathan Sondgeroth was named executive director of the Vera French Foundation and Vera French Community Mental Health Center in Davenport, Iowa.


Matt Fanello had a son, Grant, in November 2018 (Mara; Charlie).

Justin Hansen was appointed by the Illinois Supreme Court to a circuit judge position in McHenry County, Ill., effective Feb. 4, 2019.


Vallory Farrasso is the senior marketing manager at Portillo’s, which plans to open a new location in Davenport, Iowa, in 2019.


Samantha Turner received her master’s in museum studies from Western Illinois University in December 2016 and currently is the museum coordinator at the German American Heritage Center in Davenport, Iowa.


Notices received as of Jan. 7, 2019

Mary Bager ’40 Glockhoff on Dec. 17, 2018.

Kerstin Hane ’47 Forssell on Dec. 14, 2018.

Louis Dilulio ’50 on Dec. 15, 2018.

William Posten ’53 on Dec. 4, 2018.

Donna Jean Jeppesen ’64 Kabella on Sept. 26, 2018.

David Carlson ’65 on Dec. 18, 2018.

Richard Duncan ’66 on Dec. 21, 2018.

Theresa Strandberg ’71 on Aug. 14, 2016.


Share your news

If you have news, send it to! We love hearing about the achievements of our alumni, students and faculty.