Skip to main content

Institutional Review Board

The Augustana Institutional Review Board is a committee reporting to the administration and responsible for approving campus research involving human participants. Federal regulations and Augustana policies require all research involving human participants, with some limited exemptions, to be reviewed and approved by the IRB. This generally includes, for example, surveys of students.

To submit a proposal for review, complete the Request for Review form. For more information, email or call committee chair Dr. Ann Perreau, 309-794-8935.

• Request for Review Form

(A PDF copy of this form is available for reference.)

• IRB Policies Manual

2017-18 membership

Dr. Ann Perreau, chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dr. Shelia Goins, Business Administration
Dr. Dell Jensen, Chemistry
Rebecca Marion-Flesch, CORE
Pete Vogel, community member
Dr. Carolyn Hough, Anthropology
Cassidy Potter, student member
Lauren Muzzalupo, student member