Skip to main content

Residential Life important dates

Spring semester 2024

New international student move-in: Feb. 1-2

New domestic student move-in: Sunday, Feb. 4

Continuing students return to campus: Tuesday, Feb. 6

Classes begin: Wednesday, Feb. 7

Spring break: Saturday, March 23-Monday, April 1 (halls close on Saturday, March 25, at noon)

Halls reopen: Monday, April 1

Classes resume: Tuesday, April 2

Halls close: Saturday, May 25 at noon

Halls close for students participating in commencement activities: Monday, May 27, at noon

Summer 2024

Move-in: Saturday, June 1

Move-out: Saturday, Aug. 10

Fall semester 2024

PACE Multicultural Mentorship Program arrival: Aug. 25

New international students arrival: TBD

Returning international student arrival: TBD

New domestic student arrival: Aug. 30

Returning domestic student arrival: Sept. 2

Classes begin: Sept. 3

Fall break: Oct. 21 (halls remain open)

Thanksgiving break: Nov. 27-Dec. 1 (halls remain open)

Winter break: Dec. 14, 2024-Jan. 5, 2025 (halls close on Saturday, Dec. 14, at noon)

J-term 2025

Halls reopen: Sunday, Jan. 5

Classes begin: Monday, Jan. 6

Classes end: Tuesday, Jan. 28

J-term break: Jan. 29-Feb. 4

Contact:

Residential Life

Call 309-794-2686

Text 309-249-8008

Fax 309-794-7152